Prison Guard Fired For Spying On Lil Wayne

The NY Daily News reports that Amelia Negron was relieved of her duties as a prison guard on Rikers Island for allegedly sneaking into an unauthorized unit where Lil’ Wayne’s being held.

“I don’t even like rap. I like rock and alternative music and didn’t know much about him when they said I tried to see him. None of it’s true. The door to the area was unlocked, and so I went in to say hello, and that officer said, ‘Hey, you can’t be here. We’ve got a celeb here.’ I said, ‘Okay, no problem,’ turned around and left. (I) did nothing wrong, but (I was) threatened with criminal charges, transfers, suspensions.”

According to the News, she plans to file a federal suit, claiming discrimination and harassment. Ok, Ms. Officer.

One thought on “Prison Guard Fired For Spying On Lil Wayne

  1. you have got to be kidding me!!!!!!!! this lady lost her job behind foolishness………… lil wayne aint God!!!!!!!!! come on people you can’t be serious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

